lightbulb Frage Suggestion: Pre-purchase beginners booklet

Mehr
25 Okt 2015 23:17 #26233 von Huff
Like many amateurs who are considering buying a Stepcraft router, there's an awful lot to learn before one can be confident that what you have in mind to make is practical for the machine. This is particularly the case for tools, where unless one has previous experience of machining, the terminology renders the purchase/not purchase decision somewhat difficult.

It would therefore be enormously helpful to have a manual, containing a "naming of parts", naming of tools, and their specific function, with plenty of diagrams, so that a complete beginner can figure out what tools are needed, what software, (etc) he/she will need to order. Personally, provided the "Beginners Pre-Purchase Manual" was sufficiently detailed, I'd willingly pay a few Euros for it, and would feel a deal more confident in making the subsequent purchase of the machine. There's only so much information one can glean at a time from reading forum posts.

If you agree, please say so, as this does seem a glaring omission to the Stepcraft buying "experience", at least for those of us to whom "an up-cut" confers no useful information...

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
26 Okt 2015 10:22 #26240 von peterg1000
peterg1000 antwortete auf Suggestion: Pre-purchase beginners booklet
Your idea is great, but it would be a quite daunting task, probably not best tackled by Stepcraft themselves. Difficult to strike the right level if one knows the product inside out.