file Frage 3d Porsche - failed

Mehr
30 Mai 2017 23:16 - 30 Mai 2017 23:19 #47729 von vdh43
3d Porsche - failed wurde erstellt von vdh43
Hi,

i'm still a newbie, but i'm making progression, if it wasn't for this hatefully fact that all of a sudden, the zero point of my 'masterpiece' is changed by the stepcraft or the UCCNC software.

Here's a Porsche woodcarving that i was making for a couple of hours and then suddenly, at 1/4 of the end, the zero point is changed by some 20 mm, making my mill is entering the area it wasn't supposed to...

i noticed that the speed by which the x-axis is travelling changes too during this moments, resulting in breaking the mills.

It has nothing to do with grouped or combined toolpaths, since only 1 toolpath is made in Aspire and exported as a Mach 3 file.

I was milling for hours (litteraly) and just in a fraction of time, my promising artwork is ruined... again.

Could it be my (old) laptop (Windows Vista) with only 2 Gb ram? Bad USB connection (yesterday, it plowed for 3 hours without a problem, today after 4 minutes... all went wrong)

i have enclosed the mach2/3 txt file, i believe the error happened around line 162449 or something... i noticed a line saying 'N123160G00Z6.000', but i have no clue if this is normal, or not...

you can see where the endmill is 'breaking' through it's toolpath...

on the right side the correct zero point, and the 'new zero point' after te error, a difference of 20 mm. Needless to say what this does with your project...

Stepcraft 840/2
UCcnc 100
Parallel port
Kress FME-Q 800w - Dremel 300
Aspire 8.5 software

From Belgium
supplier : Sorotec Germany

Dieser Beitrag enthält Bilddateien.
Bitte anmelden (oder registrieren) um sie zu sehen.

Letzte Änderung: 30 Mai 2017 23:19 von vdh43.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
31 Mai 2017 07:39 #47737 von DocBrown
DocBrown antwortete auf 3d Porsche - failed
some ideas:
- did you disconnect your PC from internet?