question-circle Frage Use an exhaust solution in combination with the au

Mehr
29 Sep 2016 00:15 - 29 Sep 2016 00:16 #37833 von pablo0515
I'm a cnc/stepcraft newbie looking at stepcraft products and remain with some questions, I hope some more experienced user can give me some feedback:

I'm looking at the 2/600 or 2/840 using the HF Spindle and the automatic tool changer.

- To avoid dust all over the place, could I add and use the exhaust adapter in combination with the automatic tool changer?
- To get a polished effect on the sides of acrylic/plexiglass milling, I saw a datron.de video (link: www.datron.com/tools/acrylic-tools.php ), making a beautifull part with really smooth edges. The story tells, that they accomplished this using their specific endmills. Can those tools also be used on the StepCraft, and would it also be possible to get comparable result using StepCraft?
- Could the threading in acrylic also be made (as in the video link above) using stepcraft?

Thanks very much in advance ...

ps I'm not certain in which forum category this post fits ... I hope it's fine here.
Letzte Änderung: 29 Sep 2016 00:16 von pablo0515.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
29 Sep 2016 13:16 - 29 Sep 2016 13:19 #37841 von Rahul

pablo0515 schrieb: I'm a cnc/stepcraft newbie looking at stepcraft products and remain with some questions, I hope some more experienced user can give me some feedback:

I'm looking at the 2/600 or 2/840 using the HF Spindle and the automatic tool changer.

- To avoid dust all over the place, could I add and use the exhaust adapter in combination with the automatic tool changer?

This is my tool changer in action:

Probably there is noch space in the changer's direction for the dust brushes.
I think about building an automatic brush lifter to get the changing space clear.