file Frage Jamming of Y axis.

Mehr
19 Dez 2015 14:46 #28326 von shaneS
Jamming of Y axis. wurde erstellt von shaneS
I've been cutting a few things with my 420 machine but I've found that when the machine moves between pieces and it wants to get to the next piece fast it jams up (binds). The program then thinks it's in the correct spot which it isn't and ruins the whole thing. I've thought this was an alignment issue so using my ruler I made sure that bothe sides of the gantry were equal. Also Rory, who has been very helpful in the past, has said it could be that I need to tighten or loosen the adjustment screws so everything slides smoothly. I have re greased, tightened, loosened, taken apart and put back together as well as leveled the machine. The only thing that has seemed to make a difference is to slow the whole machine down in the Y parameters menu in the program UCCNC. Because I am completely new at this stuff I'm unsure which one to slow down. I've changed homing speed up and down, steps per unit,velocity and exceleration. I don't know which one is actually making the machine slow down in between pieces!

Could someone please help to shed some light on the problem? Yes it would be nice to have the machine run smooth at any speed perhaps I'm an idiot and have put it together completely wrong. ( This could be the case) But I thought there would be a manual that would explain what all the perameter meanings are in the program UCCNC. What does what? I've searched. Am I missing something?

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
19 Dez 2015 15:43 #28330 von jonalm
jonalm antwortete auf Jamming of Y axis.
I had a ton of problems with y working than not working what solved it for me was to not use the supplied grease
and used silicon spray instead.

Mehr
19 Dez 2015 17:44 #28337 von tikka
tikka antwortete auf Jamming of Y axis.

shaneS schrieb: ...