file Frage Vcarve toolthpath save format

Mehr
24 Jul 2016 00:22 #36090 von EJ
Vcarve toolthpath save format wurde erstellt von EJ
I'm brand new at this-so the answer may be obvious.

I purchased VCarve Desktop, made a project, saved it to the .nc format that popped up--then ran the file in the UCCNC software, only to watch: 1.)Spindle not start, 2.) Spindle did not except to drop the Z-axis (closed program, manually turned on spindle). I watched as the software showed the yellow dot moving all over the place but the spindle just sat in its 1/8 inch hole.

I went back to try to re-save, only to find that the Stepcraft is the only machine NOT LISTED in the software, although it is sold by Stepcraft.

Likely something I missed, but I can't find this info anywhere. I ran the Stepcraft logo project without any issues so I know the machine works...

What is the proper format for saving a file in VCarve Desktop to be imported to run in the UCCNC software? And is there a step that I missed regarding how to have the spindle turn on as part of the project?

Thank you!

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
24 Jul 2016 09:24 - 24 Jul 2016 09:32 #36092 von mikath
mikath antwortete auf Vcarve toolthpath save format
I have VCarve Pro but it is the same post processor as VCarve Desktop.
You should use Mach 2/3 Arcs (mm) or Mach 2/3 Arcs (inch) if you drawing in inches.

Hope this will help you.

/Mika

Stepcraft M.1000 + HIWIN Ball Screw + Semi-Closed Loop System + MM-1000 DI + Automatic Tool Changer + 2 Rows Tool Magazine Pneumatic Lifting + Engraving Laser DL445 + 4th Axis + Aluminum T-slot table + 3D Touch Probe + UCR201 + UCCNC + VCarve Pro + Cut3D + CorelDraw 2018 + Autodesk Inventor

Dieser Beitrag enthält einen Bildanhang.
Bitte anmelden (oder registrieren) um ihn zu sehen.

Letzte Änderung: 24 Jul 2016 09:32 von mikath. Grund: Correct spelling

Mehr
25 Jul 2016 02:31 #36114 von Kivinen
Kivinen antwortete auf Vcarve toolthpath save format