heart Question Does anyone share their files- NOOB here

• paulypicasso
  • paulypicasso's Avatar Topic Author
  • Forum Nutzer
  • Forum Nutzer
More
25 Oct 2016 01:50 #38589 by paulypicasso
Does anyone share their files- NOOB here was created by paulypicasso
Is there anywhere to share files for projects- tool paths, ideas and designs? I am pretty new and it seems there is a steep learning curve to get into this, a little intimidated by the complexity and don't want to damage my NEW StepCraft2-840. Nervous.... TIPS? SUGGESTIONS?

I can design things great in AI (Adobe Illustrator), just not sure where to start with tool paths, bit to use etc...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• speedo
  • Forum Nutzer
  • Forum Nutzer
  • 420v1 / Sorotec Vakuumtisch / EstlCAM+CNC
More
25 Oct 2016 08:38 #38593 by speedo
Replied by speedo on topic Does anyone share their files- NOOB here
Take a look at my page ZenziWerken . You'll find around 50 project (including dxf-download and short instructions) ranging from easy, quick builds to more advanced and demanding designs. Most pages are translated to English (don't hesitate to correct my weak language skills).

You can visit cnc-wiki as well. This page is available in German only, though.

Daniel
zenziwerken.de « dxf-downloads von kreativen Projekten
cnc-wiki.de « lesen ... lernen ... fräsen
The following user(s) said Thank You: MMorao, MandalaStar

More
25 Oct 2016 08:48 - 25 Oct 2016 08:49 #38594 by Doug
Replied by Doug on topic Does anyone share their files- NOOB here
Hi Paul.

I don't know about sharing toolpaths and designs; we probably all want to make different things!

I am also a new owner of a 2/840 machine and also a bit apprehensive.

My tips are to start with MeshCAM software which is very easy to use but still requires some time to master.

www.grzsoftware.com

There is a forum offering support which, like this one, doesn't require registration to read posts:

www.grzforum.com/index.php