file Frage homing.....please teach me and make it idiot proof

Mehr
13 Feb 2016 19:55 #30658 von robinashby
all rails running now smooth and nice.

profile wise its on v2 all machines. i have the 600.

if I go the the machine specific to the v2s600 i move it a couple of mm and it says machine has reached its extents.

so on the v2 all machines : if a press home then it goes to all the ends and triggers trip switches out and I have to restart everything and manually wind the thing away from the switch to reset. instructions say to press home after putting the area size of the machine capabilities in the boxes. Did a smaller than required thinking it would do it but still hit ends to trigger auto stop. I guess I need to tell it to measure from a point in space right?

anyone tell me how to get this right before i lose the will to live!

total beginner here so explain to a complete novice please!

thanks,

r

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
13 Feb 2016 20:12 #30659 von Colde
Which software do you use?

Mehr
13 Feb 2016 20:39 #30664 von robinashby
hiya just had more goes with this and turns out it was jamming on the end of y so stopping. more grease and tinkering and screw turning and wobbling to release and then tightening freehand belt turning and I feel sure now its homed thanks its done all three!

I apologize for being a novice! It all looked and sounded like it was working fine..... I am hoping it is now!

thanks,

Mehr
26 Dez 2016 23:25 - 26 Dez 2016 23:28 #41270 von Doug
I dismantled my XZ axis recently and found that the connections for one of the limit switches had come off during initial assembly which disabled both XZ limit switches causing the problem I reported on this thread:

http://www.stepcraft-systems.com/en/forum/software2/3646-some-issues-with-limits#38716